faculty & staff

ALL FACULTY & STAFF

Whitney Barker

Academic Center for Enrichment
wbarker@rockyhill.org

Katy Basu

Upper School Chemistry, Yearbook Coordinator
kbasu@rockyhill.org

George Briggs

Upper School English
gbriggs@rockyhill.org

Charlotte Buecheler

Upper School English
cbuecheler@rockyhill.org

Michael Chatterley

Upper School Ceramics
mchatterley@rockyhill.org

Christine Comeau

Upper School Science
and Biology
ccomeau@rockyhill.org

Theresa Conroy

Middle School Math, Coach
tconroy@rockyhill.org

Kim Conterio

Upper School Math
kconterio@rockyhill.org

JULIE COUTU

Academic Center
for Enrichment
jcoutu@rockyhill.org

Julie Cox

Strings Instructor
jcox@rockyhill.org

Stephanie Cruff

Second Grade
scruff@rockyhill.org

Martha Cunningham

Chief Operating Officer
mcunningham@rockyhill.org
ext. 222

Helen Dembinski

Director of Academic
Center for Enrichment
hdembinski@rockyhill.org

Trixie Dumas ’81

Lower School Art,
Preschool Physical Education
tdumas@rockyhill.org

Susan Eaton

Upper School Math,
Community Service Coordinator
seaton@rockyhill.org

Art Entwistle IV

Assistant Athletic Director,
Athletic Trainer
aentwistle@rockyhill.org

Traci Fairchild

Director of Counseling
and Wellness
tfairchild@rockyhill.org

Shirlee Fleet

SARAH FLYNN

Admissions Associate
sflynn@rockyhill.org

Matt Gnolfo

Middle/Upper School Latin,
Coordinator of Diversity
mgnolfo@rockyhill.org

Susan Fonseca Lanham

Director of Communications, Global Impact Advisor
sfonseca@rockyhill.org

Meg Getsinger

Visual Arts Department Chair,
Upper School Art
mgetsinger@rockyhill.org

Lisa Goulden

Registrar and Divisional Coordinator
lgoulden@rockyhill.org

Ian Green

Humanities Department Chair,
Upper School Social Studies
igreen@rockyhill.org

Tim Greenwood

Middle School History & Government, Coach
tgreenwood@rockyhill.org

Wendy Gustavel

AQUILA HARPER

Upper School Community Curriculum Teacher
aharper@rockyhill.org

Kurt Heise

Upper School Social Studies, Coach
kheise@rockyhill.org
ext. 184

James Himmelmann

Performing Arts Department Chair, Music & Choral Teacher
jhimmelmann@rockyhill.org
ext. 193

Nicholas Hittner-Cunningham

Library Assistant

Andrew Hoffman-Patalona

Upper School Science, Robotics

Liz Holland

Middle School Science
lholland@rockyhill.org

Amanda Hovey

Upper & Middle
School Art
ahovey@rockyhill.org

Hannah Hudson

Middle/Upper School French
hhudson@rockyhill.org

Michael Jedrey

Middle School Division Head
mjedrey@rockyhill.org
ext. 128

Michelle Jones

Director of Equity
and Belonging
mjones@rockyhill.org

Natalie Joseph

Joseph Karr

Middle School Science
jkarr@rockyhill.org

Bridget Keane

Middle School English
bkeane@rockyhill.org

CHRISTINE La MAKE

Staff Accountant
clamake@rockyhill.org

Amy Laurent

Academic Center for Enrichment
alaurent@rockyhill.org

Charlie Laurent

Michael Lawson

Student Billing Coordinator
mlawson@rockyhill.org
ext. 171

Ashley Lee

First Grade
alee@rockyhill.org

Patricia Liu

Dean of Student Life
pliu@rockyhill.org

Caitlin MacDonald

Lower School Division Head
cmacdonald@rockyhill.org

Kellie Mason

Middle School English/Geography
kmason@rockyhill.org

Pam Matson

Science Department Chair,
Upper School Science
pmatson@rockyhill.org

EMILY McMAHON

PATRICIA McLAUGHLIN

Assistant Head of School
for Advancement
pmclaughlin@rockyhill.org
ext. 129

JACK McNAMARA

Middle/Upper School
Band Director
jmcnamara@rockyhill.org

Kristin Mitchell ’02

Director of Campus Programming and Rentals
kmitchell@rockyhill.org
ext. 229

Patty Mott

Head Preschool Teacher
pmott@rockyhill.org

Alex Nunnelly

Upper School Spanish
anunnelly@rockyhill.org

KATY O’DONNELL

Jonah O’Hara

Director of College Counseling
johara@rockyhill.org

Stephan Poulin

Director of Plant Operations
spoulin@rockyhill.org

RHCD Crest

RUSSELL PAPINEAU

Plant Operations Crew Member
rpapineau@rockyhill.org

Diane Rich

JARED ROSS

Advancement
Services Specialist
jross@rockyhill.org
ext. 176

Vanessa Savas

Upper School Humanities
vsavas@rockyhill.org

Joshua Schatz

Mathematics Department Chair,
Upper School Math, Coach
jschatz@rockyhill.org

Dan Shaker

Technology Support Specialist
dshaker@rockyhill.org
ext. 242

Ming Shen

Coordinator of International Programs, Upper School Mandarin
mshen@rockyhill.org

Anna Slaybaugh

Upper School Mathematics
aslaybaugh@rockyhill.org

Belinda Snyman

Upper School English
bsnyman@rockyhill.org

Meg Stowe

Director of Innovation
mstowe@rockyhill.org
ext. 182

Iveth Streisand

Middle/Upper School Spanish
istreisand@rockyhill.org

Brian Swanson

Plant Operations Crew Member
bswanson@rockyhill.org

MATT TAYLOR

Lower School Physical and Health Education
mtaylor@rockyhill.org

Dawn Temple

Upper School Photography
dtemple@rockyhill.org

Nicole Theriault

Interim Fourth Grade Teacher
ntheriault@rockyhill.org

Sean Tucker

Middle/Upper School Physical
and Health Education
stucker@rockyhill.org

Ariana Viola

Middle/Upper School Math
aviola@rockyhill.org

Brady Wheatley

Upper School Division Head
bwheatley@rockyhill.org
ext. 130

Megan Williams

Director of Athletics
mwilliams@rockyhill.org
ext. 188

Eric Wyzga

Lower School Science
ewyzga@rockyhill.org

CONTACT US

If you have any questions, or would like to know more about Rocky Hill Country Day School, please fill out the form below.

Rocky Hill Country Day School

530 Ives Road
East Greenwich, RI 02818

Phone: 401.884.9070
Fax: 401.885.4985