upper school

UPPER SCHOOL

Brady Wheatley

Upper School Division Head
B.A, Brandeis University
M.Ed. University of Massachusetts
bwheatley@rockyhill.org
ext. 130

Katy Basu

Upper School Chemistry
A.B. Cornell University
Ph.D. University of Illinois
kbasu@rockyhill.org

George Briggs

Upper School Humanities
B.A. Dartmouth College
M.A. Wesleyan University
gbriggs@rockyhill.org

Charlotte Buecheler

Upper School Humanities
M.S. HEC Paris
M.A. ABD, Brown University
mbuecheler@rockyhill.org

Kim Conterio

Upper School Math
B.A. Bryn Mawr College
M.A. Rhode Island College
kconterio@rockyhill.org

Scott Dollen

Upper School Humanities
B.A. Gonzaga University
M.Ed. Texas State University
sdollen@rockyhill.org

Susan Eaton

Upper School Math
B.S. Bentley University
seaton@rockyhill.org

Kate Fischer

Ceramics
B.S. State University of
New York at New Palz
MAT Tufts University
kfischer@rockyhill.org

Meg Getsinger

Upper School Art,
Visual Arts Department Chair
B.A. St. Lawrence University
M.A. New York University
mgetsinger@rockyhill.org

Matt Gnolfo

Upper School Humanities
B.A. Vassar College
M.A. Columbia University
mgnolfo@rockyhill.org

Ian Green

Upper School Social Studies, Humanities Department Chair
B.A. and M.A. New York University
Ph.D. City University
of New York
igreen@rockyhill.org

James Himmelmann

Instrumental Music
B.M. University of Rhode Island
M.M. University of Rhode Island
jhimmelmann@rockyhill.org
ext. 193

Andrew Hoffman-Patalona

Upper School Science, Science Department Chair
B.A. Bard College
MAT Bard College

Meghan Kelly

Upper School Science
B.S. Central Connecticut
State University
mkelly@rockyhill.org

Patricia Liu

Dean of Student Life
B.A. Wellesley College
Ed.M. Harvard University
pliu@rockyhill.org

Alex Nunnelly

World Languages
B.A. Providence College
M.Ed. University of Notre Dame
anunnelly@rockyhill.org

Jonah O’Hara

Director of College Counseling
B.A. Bates College
Ed.M. Harvard University
johara@rockyhill.org

Vanessa Savas

Upper School Humanities
B.A. Wheaton College
MAT Tufts University
vsavas@rockyhill.org

Joshua Schatz

Upper School Math,
Math Department Chair
B.A., B.S. Eastern Connecticut
State University
jschatz@rockyhill.org

Ming Shen

World Languages, International Program Coordinator
B.A. Beijing Normal University
M.Ed. Rhode Island College
mshen@rockyhill.org

Christine Sherman

Registrar & Divisional Assistant
B.S. University of Rhode Island
csherman@rockyhill.org

Heather Skidds

Choral, Performing Arts Department Chair, Music & Choral Teacher
B.M. Crane School of Music,
State University of New York
at Potsdam
M.A. Saint John’s University
hskidds@rockyhill.org

Belinda Snyman

Upper School Humanities
B.A./HTD Capetown Teachers College, South Africa
bsnyman@rockyhill.org

Kate Sutherland

Middle & Upper School Science
B.A. Luther College
M.S. University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
ksutherland@rockyhill.org

Dawn Temple

Upper School Art
B.S. Rhode Island College
dtemple@rockyhill.org

Ariana Viola

Middle & Upper School Math
B.A. Rhode Island College
aviola@rockyhill.org

Aparicio Zunum Cux

World Languages
B.A. University of Rhode Island
M.A. University of Rhode Island
University de San Carlos de Guatemala Law and Notary
azunumcux@rockyhill.org

CONTACT US

If you have any questions, or would like to know more about Rocky Hill Country Day School, please fill out the form below.

Rocky Hill Country Day School

530 Ives Road
East Greenwich, RI 02818

Phone: 401.884.9070
Fax: 401.885.4985