faculty & staff

Dedicated, passionate, and curious, RHCD’s faculty and staff are committed to helping each student explore their strengths, passions, and academic interests.  

LOWER SCHOOL

ELAINE COSTA BERNARDINO

LS World Languages and Cultures Instructor/ Languages Department Chair
BA, University of Londrina
MBA, Getting Vargas Foundation
ebernardino@rockyhill.org

Stephanie Cruff

Second Grade
BFA, University of Rhode Island
M.Ed, University of New Haven
scruff@rockyhill.org

Trixie Dumas ’81

Lower School Art Coordinator, Lower School Math, Coach
Cert. in Architecture, RISD
BFA, Wheaton College
tdumas@rockyhill.org

Natalie Joseph

Third Grade
BA, University of Rhode Island
M.Ed, University of Rhode Island
njoseph@rockyhill.org

Charlie Laurent

Fourth Grade
BFA, Emerson College
M.Ed, Boston College
claurent@rockyhill.org

Ashley Lee

First Grade
BA, Texas Tech University
alee@rockyhill.org

Caitlin MacDonald

Fifth Grade, RHEA Director
BA, BS, University of
Rhode Island
M.Ed, Boston University
cmacdonald@rockyhill.org

EMILY McMAHON

Kindergarten
BA, University of Rhode Island
MA Psychology, Adelphi University
M.A.T. Elementary Education,
Rhode Island College
emcmahon@rockyhill.org

JACK McNAMARA

Band Director, Grade 5 Instrumental
BM, University of Rhode Island
MM, Boston Conservatory
of Music
jmcnamara@rockyhill.org

Patty Mott

Head Preschool Teacher
AS, Community College
of Rhode Island
BS, Western Governors University
MS ECS, Walden University
pmott@rockyhill.org

Patty Pontarelli

Lower School Division Head
BA, Rhode Island College
MA, Catholic University
of America
ppontarelli@rockyhill.org
ext. 116

Sean Tucker

Lower School Physical and
Health Education
BS, Salisbury University
MS, McDaniel College
stucker@rockyhill.org

Eric Wyzga

Lower School Science
BS, Springfield College
ewyzga@rockyhill.org

CONTACT US

If you have any questions, or would like to know more about Rocky Hill Country Day School, please fill out the form below.

Rocky Hill Country Day School

530 Ives Road
East Greenwich, RI 02818

Phone: 401.884.9070
Fax: 401.885.4985