faculty & staff

Dedicated, passionate, and curious, RHCD’s faculty and staff are committed to helping each student explore their strengths, passions, and academic interests.  

Caitlin MacDonald

Lower School Division Head
BA, BS, University of
Rhode Island
M.Ed, Boston University
cmacdonald@rockyhill.org

ELAINE COSTA BERNARDINO

LS World Languages and Cultures Instructor/ Languages Department Chair
BA, University of Londrina
MBA, Getting Vargas Foundation
ebernardino@rockyhill.org

Stephanie Cruff

Second Grade
BFA, University of Rhode Island
M.Ed, University of New Haven
scruff@rockyhill.org

Trixie Dumas ’81

Lower School Art,
Preschool Physical Education
Cert. in Architecture, RISD
BFA, Wheaton College
tdumas@rockyhill.org

Michael Ertel

Lower School Physical Education and Health
mertel@rockyhill.org

Nicholas Hittner-Cunningham

Fourth Grade

Natalie Joseph

Third Grade
BA, University of Rhode Island
M.Ed, University of Rhode Island
njoseph@rockyhill.org

Charlie Laurent

Fifth Grade
BFA, Emerson College
M.Ed, Boston College
claurent@rockyhill.org

Ashley Lee

First Grade
BA, Texas Tech University
alee@rockyhill.org

EMILY McMAHON

Kindergarten
BA, University of Rhode Island
MA Psychology, Adelphi University
M.A.T. Elementary Education,
Rhode Island College
emcmahon@rockyhill.org

JACK McNAMARA

Band Director, Grade 5 Instrumental
BM, University of Rhode Island
MM, Boston Conservatory
of Music
jmcnamara@rockyhill.org

Patty Mott

Head Preschool Teacher
AS, Community College
of Rhode Island
BS, Western Governors University
MS ECS, Walden University
pmott@rockyhill.org

Sean Tucker

Lower School Physical and
Health Education
BS, Salisbury University
MS, McDaniel College
stucker@rockyhill.org

Eric Wyzga

Lower School Science
BS, Springfield College
ewyzga@rockyhill.org

CONTACT US

If you have any questions, or would like to know more about Rocky Hill Country Day School, please fill out the form below.

Rocky Hill Country Day School

530 Ives Road
East Greenwich, RI 02818

Phone: 401.884.9070
Fax: 401.885.4985